Skip to content

Best baby food freezing trays

September 28, 2011

I LOVE THESE THINGS. We got our first Beaba tray on a trip to Paris before Phoebe was even born, which makes it about a year before the thing was used. But once it was…perfection. Isn’t it refreshing when you buy something that actually makes your life easier instead of annoying? A series of baby slings comes to mind but I digress…

At $23.95 on Amazon, it’s not cheap but it’s also not cheap. Ours has held up beautifully through one full baby food experience and shows no signs of stopping during the second. Here’s why it’s great: the silicone is so easy to fill, clean and most importantly remove frozen the cubes. You can make a reasonably big batch of any kind of food, freeze it and have the perfect portion available whenever you want it. And yes, it goes in the dishwasher.

I have 4-6 kinds of frozen food going in the freezer at any given time and pick out a few cubes the night before. Which leads to the next makes-life-grand item on my list: Gladware Mini Round Containers (4 oz). [Note: I stand corrected thanks to Jen’s comment below and will be striking the following from this post, forever. For free.] For a package of 8, you’ll pay $25.40 on Amazon which sounds steep again until you realize how much use you’ll get . One frozen cube fits perfectly inside one container. Pop on the lid and this meal is even ready to take on the go. (Plus, when the baby food melts you’ll have enough room to add rice or wheat cereal as needed.) These are also dishwasher friendly.

I have no financial connection to these brands. Just my undying love which at this time, is free.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    October 6, 2011 2:40 am

    You’re overpaying on the Gladware bowls! They run about $2.49 at Target here in the States! I love them because I don’t feel so cranky when my tupperware disappears, or is missing a lid.

    • charityc permalink*
      October 6, 2011 7:38 am

      I would certainly imagine that scary Amazon price was too much! In full disclosure, I didn’t pay a thing for my set; a friend gave them to me. For more than $20, I would expect a lifetime supply…

Leave a comment